Another great Dave Mac interview

27 02 2024

AND I thought I had a bad bladder…. I’m starting to think there’s a quiet revolution happening, because when I started on this journey literally nothing was coming up in my research about just how bad plants are for you. Dave Mac is putting one or two of these videos every day, and they’re universally revealing improvements left right and centre. Joint pains and brain fog in particular. Hopefully this is the beginning of the end of the whole plant based BS we’re bombarded with. On you Lisa!!


Actions

Information

2 responses

29 02 2024
g.b.

Thanks Mike for continuing to get the word out there via blogging and interviews.

Two unrelated questions:

1) In your nutrition research travels, have you come across any links between metabolic disease and migraines? I get very unconventional, but definitely neurological, migraines 1-2 days per week. I know Dr Benjamin Bikman mentioned it off-hand. Others? Tips?

2) Have you sized up your freezer and other systems to accommodate “guests” when problems crop up? And what duration problems have you planned for? 3 days, 3 weeks, 3 months, 3 years, 3 decades?

One of the peak oil people quipped she wanted to make sure a 3 year problem was what got her, not a 3 week one.

29 02 2024
mikestasse

Hi… 1) the answer is no. My wife used to get chronic migraines until she fell pregnant 37 years ago. Now she literally never gets them and she thinks they’re related to hormones. Now of course going low carbs/no carbs affects hormones, insulin being the obvious one, but I definitely feel like my testosterone levels are much higher than they used to be…

2) freezers have several problems. They don’t last forever is the biggest one and ours are getting old and I’m worried they’ll need replacing soon enough. The other issue is we can’t power freezers off the grid through winter. So all bar one are in the shed on the grid. They’re remarkably cheap to ruin, our last power bill was well under $100…. WTSHTF all bets are off.

Leave a comment