Why bean counters shouldn’t be in charge of health…

4 03 2024

I’m gobsmacked I tell you…. our ABC constantly amazes me with the UTTER rubbish it sometimes publishes; like this load of nonsense about Ozempic, a new weight loss drug that’s taking over the world. Big pharma is now a law unto itself and they’ll do anything for profit. Like statins which I wouldn’t go near in a million years.

I know how this drug works by affecting your appetite and unless you take advantage of ketosis somehow, being injected with Ozempic isn’t a good idea. Everything I’ve read about it would never encourage me to use it, especially when considering how easily I lost weight without ever feeling hungry. AT ALL! Dr Ken Berry is someone I’ve learned to absolutely trust as have many thousands of others who’ve abandoned the standard western diet….

As is Dr Mark Hyman


Actions

Information

2 responses

4 03 2024
samsavvas

How much weight have you lost Mike & at what rate (approx). I’m having a serious go at the keto approach at present but it’s an ongoing (& probably quite individual learning curve) & I seem to be a bit ‘stuck’ atm… ta, Sam.

4 03 2024
mikestasse

Hi Sam… It’s not unusual for people to plateau with weight loss. I didn’t go on the diet to lose weight so I wasn’t tracking it until my jeans started falling around my ankles! But I went down from 87kg to as low as 73.5, and since Christmas I’m struggling to stay in the 75~76 range.

I find that eating ANY amount of carbs screws with my satiety and I start overeating and gaining weight. But I’m not concerned about my weight….. Especially now it’s starting to look like my bladder is completely fixed!

Leave a comment